Winning Teachers

 

September 27, 2012

On September 25, three Ontario teachers were recognized with the award at the Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites. The awards recognize the great work that teachers are doing daily in our schools. This was the ninth year for the awards.

The teachers honoured were Talia Hunter, Roberta Bondar Public School, Ottawa; Jodie Lang, St. Paul's Catholic School, Alliston and Monica Petrus, Forest Heights Collegiate Institute, Kitchener. On the right of this page is a vignette of each of the winners. Their contribution to education is inspiring.

"We believe that good teaching provides young people with the intellectual resources to count on as they set out to face life's challenges," stated Vic Medland, CEO, Ontario Teachers' Insurance Plan (OTIP) when presenting one of the awards.

"These award winners are representative of all Ontario's teachers" added Terry Hamilton, President of the Ontario Teachers' Federation. "It is a wonderful way for us to celebrate our profession and recognize the excellence of teachers."

To learn more about our winners, just go to the box on the right.

Personnes honorées

 

September 27, 2012

Le 27 septembre 2012

Le 25 septembre à l’hôtel Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, les Prix d’enseignement du RAEO ont été remis à trois membres du personnel enseignant de l’Ontario. Ces prix reconnaissent le travail formidable accompli chaque jour par les membres du personnel enseignant dans nos écoles. C’était la neuvième année que les prix étaient décernés.

Les enseignantes honorées étaient Talia Hunter, de la Roberta Bondar Public School, à Ottawa; Jodie Lang, de la St. Paul’s Catholic School, à Alliston, et Monica Petrus, du Forest Heights Collegiate Institute, à Kitchener. Une capsule vidéo sur chacune des lauréates se trouve sur la droite de la page. La contribution de ces enseignantes au milieu de l’éducation est inspirante.

« Nous croyons qu’un bon enseignement offre aux jeunes des ressources intellectuelles sur lesquelles compter tandis qu’elles et ils se préparent à affronter les défis de la vie », a déclaré Vic Medland, PDG du Régime d'assurance des enseignantes et des enseignantes de l'Ontario (RAEO), lorsqu’il a remis l’un des prix.

« Ces lauréates représentent tous les membres du personnel enseignant de l’Ontario, a ajouté Terry Hamilton, président de la Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario (FEO). Voilà une merveilleuse façon de célébrer notre profession et de reconnaître l’excellence en enseignement. »

Pour en savoir davantage sur les récipiendaires, allez dans la boîte de droite.